Wk 4 – Art Experience – Graffiti Writing

20160213_11402420160213_113114Snapchat-7009258292578658194 2016-02-13-16-32-20 20160213_105854

This week, I am surprised to say that I have spray painted/graffitied my name in a public area. I never thought this would be something that I would cross off my list of things that I’ve done in my life. It was a fun experience though I was initially surprised that it was so foggy and it wasn’t very sunny when I first got there because there was a marine layer. I did go to the Venice Public Art Walls and when I first got there I was intimidated by everyone else’s work because it seemed everyone there knew what they had been doing at the time and this would be my first attempt and I was sure it’d turn out really lame. After I picked the spot that I wanted and after I had started, I noticed it was kind of windy which messed with my work a bit because it took a bit more to make sure the paint landed where it was supposed to but overall it came out well. Though my name is Katherine, I felt it would be overly complicated and would take too much space and paint to write it all out so instead, I did a shortened version plus two big hearts on the side plus a bunch of smaller hearts around too. I found this to be a great and fun experience and something I’d love to explore more of.

Leave a Reply

