Wk 7 – Art Experience – Group Video

Before starting, I had no idea what I was going to do this video on or with who but luck would have it that I had previously met Mia Miler who I worked on this project with. Our theme was College Problems and we figured it’d be easy enough since we encounter these all day long just about every day. When we were doing this, we knew a lot of good editing is good because you have plenty of shots and footage to use and cut into your video, so that’s exactly what we tried to do. While filming together, we always made sure to get plenty of shots so that it would look more diverse but still pieceable together. Before this, I didn’t know how complicated it would be to try and get plenty of shots and angles by myself but I soon sadly figured out the difficulty when I had to get shots on my own. When it came to editing, Mia was on point. Before we even started, she said she wanted to do the editing so I let her have that part. In the end though, I think our finished product was pretty great and I’m really happy with the outcome.

Leave a Reply

