Wk 14 – Art Experience – Sketching in the Gardens

When I found out we were going to be sketching in the gardens, I was looking forward to it since I feel like I’m semi good at drawing so I felt it’d be easy enough to do. When I read we were going to be doing three realistic and three abstract though, I got kind of worried about the abstract since I felt it was going to get confusing and difficult and to me, it was. I wasn’t sure what to do and since I had actually gone to sketch on Wednesday, long before I got the email that the class would be going on Thursday together to the Japanese Gardens, I had already done my own interpretation of what abstract was, which, if I’m being honest, looks like realistic drawing but I did my best. Overall, it was fun because I like taking nature shots and drawing is pretty relaxing so I enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

